About Us

Staff & Board

Brooklyn Center Staff

Jon Yanofsky Director 718-951-4600 x3315
Rick Berubé Marketing & Communications Director 718-951-4600 x3331
Joyce Disner Education Manager / Patron Services 718-951-4600 x3332
Noreen Collins Institutional Giving Manager 718-951-4600 x3321
Joseph Elias Marketing & Outreach Assistant 718-951-4600 x3327
Irene Elias Marketing Assistant 718-951-4600 x3329
Emma Osmundson Programming Assistant 718-951-4600 x3328
Scott Cullen Creative Design
Michelle Tabnick Publicist 646-765-4773

Performing Arts Center Operations

Richard Grossberg Director & General Manager 718-951-4600 x3317
Kimberly Griffin Assistant to the General Manager 718-951-4600 x3330
Fred Lake Director of Finance 718-951-4600 x3316
Alla Kaplun Asst to the Dir of Finance / Scheduling Mgr 718-951-4600 x3324
Gerard Vaccarello House Manager / Patron Services 718-951-4600 x3334
Nikki Green Production Coordinator 718-951-4600 x3337
Steve Bailey Lighting Director 718-951-4600 x5349
Chet Green Audio Director 718-951-4600 x3336
Frank Angel Cinema Director & Systems Supervisor 718-951-4600 x3322
John Vetter Director of Ticketing Services 718-951-4600 x3341
Teresa Alston Assistant Dir., Ticketing Services 718-951-4600 x3340

Brooklyn Center Board of Directors

Michelle J. Anderson
President, Brooklyn College
Yvonne Riley-Tepie
Vice President, U.S. Field Marketing, TD Bank
Joshua Schneps
Vice President*
Publisher, Schneps Communications
Cliff Luster
Co-Publisher, Community Newspaper Group
Renee V. McClure
Manager, Community & Customer Management, National Grid
Dr. Maria Ann Conelli* Dean of Visual, Media and Performing Arts, Brooklyn College
Mannie Corman Philanthropist
Kori Hale Multimedia Journalist
Gail Hammerman Community Activist
Rabbi Alvin Kass
Director Emeritus
Rabbi, East Midwood Jewish Center
Greg Roberts SKF Development
Herb Rubenstein President and Chairman of the Board, HRC Consulting
Christina Tettonis Principal, Hellenic Classical Charter School
Ella Friedman Weiss* Arts Executive (retired)
Antonia Yuille Williams* Director, Public Affairs, Con Edison

* Member of the Executive Committee